Hon'ble CJ administers oath to five Judges 

December 5, 2007, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vijender Jain, Chief Justice today administered the oath to Sarvshri Rakesh Kumar Garg, Rakesh Kumar Jain, Kanwaljit Singh Ahluwalia, Jaswant Singh and Smt. Daya Chaudhary as additional judges of the Punjab and Haryana High Court for two years; in a swearing-in ceremony held today at the High Court premises. Earlier, Sh.Ram Chand Gupta, Registrar General of the High Court read out the notification appointing Shri Garg and others as additional judges of the High Court. Later on, Hon'ble the Chief Justice administered the oath to each individual judge designated. The ceremony was attended, among others, by sitting judges of the High Court; former Judges; Advocate Generals of Punjab and Haryana; Senior Advocates and media persons. A huge pandal had been installed in front of the High Court building. Every judge was lustily cheered when he took the oath. With this, the strength of the High Court Judges has increased to 42, a figure which is an all time high.